Response to Sensory Posts

Well…there are somethings that still surprise me now that I am blogging. Like how many more views we get when I post a personal picture or if I post a video. But the one thing that surprised me the past week is the feedback or response I have gotten personally from my posts about sensory issues with children. It is a personal topic and one that I was nervous to write about. I think it seems like a “taboo” topic to many parents- it was for me in the beginning too. The amount of personal notes, emails, text messages, etc. has been amazing. I am SUPER proud of even educating one parent on the topic- but there have been many. I think I might pat myself on the back for that.

I will revisit the topic again in my blog. But I will leave you with a few more links.

WebMD Information

Checklist for parentsĀ 

Fact Sheet for Parents

General video explaining Sensory Processing Disorder

Image

Leave a Reply

