Mistakes are Important

mistakes1

As I mentioned yesterday, I am a big believer in mistakes as part of the learning process. I might not be great at accepting my own mistakes but I think it is so important for students to learn. Maybe it is understanding my own perfectionism and how it hinders me at times? Maybe it is working with children for several years in a row and helping them learn how to be appreciative of mistakes as a great chance to learn? Not sure but I always worked hard on the emotional piece of making mistakes in the classroom.

Here is another great article about how struggling helps us learn.

Leave a Reply

